Ali Quotes

I'm the greatest thing that ever lived.

This man is so quotable. You don’t know how much I love him. Ali’s confidence couldn’t be matched and that’s one of the reasons why I adore him (along with his boxing, of course). Chosen quotes of Ali regarding life, friendship, boxing…

– It’s hard to be humble, when you’re as great as I am.

– I’m not the greatest; I’m the double greatest. Not only do I knock ’em out, I pick the round.

– I’m so fast that last night I turned off the light switch in my hotel room and was in bed before the room was dark.
– A man who views the world the same at fifty as he did at twenty has wasted thirty years of his life.
– Friendship… is not something you learn in school. But if you haven’t learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven’t learned anything.
– I hated every minute of training, but I said, “Don’t quit. Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion.”
– I’m so fast that last night I turned off the light switch in my hotel room and was in bed before the room was dark.
– I’m the most recognized and loved man that ever lived cuz there weren’t no satellites when Jesus and Moses were around, so people far away in the villages didn’t know about them.

Leave a Reply

