Congratulations Tinariwen!

Tinariwen

Tinariwen won the award for Best World Music Album at the Grammy Award for their beautiful album Tassili.

It’s not that I value the Grammys but I’m very happy for them. Everytime they receive more recognition, I’m overjoyed for them because they deserve it.

Tinariwen is not only a musical group. They use their fame to speak for their people, the Tuareg People, who are, as I type,  fighting against the Mali government in North Mali for their independence and more recognition of their culture. As someone who has Tuareg roots, I can only be happy whenever a Tuareg person is in the spotlight. I can’t wait to see them this year. Well deserved, I wish you much much more.

Leave a Reply

